Miss Martin’s Mystical Middle Eastern

My geography is not the best so I’m making a broad sweeping statement with my dinner, entitled Mystical Middle Eastern, because then I can pick delicious food from a variety of countries.  It’s also a bloody good reason to get the sheesha pipe out, now that I’ve mastered the basics.  Hot coal is key, who would have thought.

Mystical Middle Eastern Culinary Delight

 

 

Sheesha Man

Sheesha Man

Hot and Cold Meze Platter

Sigara Boregi

Moutabal

Hummus

Feta and Pinenut Dip

Fluffy Pita Bread

(unless they all go horribly wrong, then it will be something else)

 

Main

Moroccan Spiced Chicken

Cous Cous

Salad

 

Dessert

Turkish Delights

 

 

AFTERS

Mint Tea (and/or Port, I know it’s not middle eastern but it’s still lovely!)

Sheesha with Apple Tobacco

 

Belly dancing optional, video cameras encouraged.

 

My lovely guests for the evening are:  Nikki and Freddie & Dani and Alex.   

So until the 25th of April, yislamo and shukran x  

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Come Dine With Me!, Mystical Middle Eastern

Leave a comment